About Us

About Us

The Business Times is a trusted source of real-time news, intelligence and analysis on the forces reshaping global and national economy.

Business Times, founded in 2009 and headquartered in Beijing, is a digital global news publication that provides comprehensive coverage and analysis of the most important business, economic, political and technological issues around the world. For more information, visit: en.businesstimes.cn or www.businesstimes.cn. Follow Business Times on Twitter at: @enbusinesstimes , Facebook Page at: @businesstimesonline

For companies looking to advertise on our website, we strive to provide the best experience for our audience and advertisers. Please contact us for further information.

Leadership

Xinhai Zhang
Chief Executive Officer

Zhang Xinhai has become the chief executive officer of Business Times Inc since June 2017, and is fully responsible for the operation of the online publication.

In 2014, he was the producer and screenwriter of the film "Where to Go". The film was nominated to the the Fellini Award, the highest honor in the Venice Film Festival, and was represented in the World Anti-Fascist Film Festival organized by UNESCO.

Prior to this, Zhang had been working in China's local government comprehensive department, state-owned large enterprises and national energy management departments for many years. He has rich experience in the economy industry.

From 2009 to 2011, he was the executive editor of magazine Power Enterprise Management of China;

In 2008, he became the executive editor of the "Olympic Encyclopedia";

From 2003 to 2006, he published the monograph "Human Resources Management Series";

In 1990s, he served as a special editor of Women's Literature; his work "The Work on Rural Labor Transfer" received the National Excellent Research Report Award; he presided over the publication of "China Rural Electricity Market".

In 1980s, Zhang founded the Yuanshan Poetry Society, and the poetry "Yuanshan" became an influential literary publication at that time. At the same time, he served as the deputy editor of the journal "Yuan Lei".

Zhang studied at Tianjin University of Finance and North China Electric Power University, and received a bachelor's degree in statistics and a master's degree in economics in the early 1980s.

Jiyuan Gao
Editor-in-Chief

Gao Jiyuan, graduated from Peking University in 2008, has been the editor-in-chief of Business Times since August 2017. He is responsible for formulating the overall content strategy of the website and guiding the team to implement the editorial guidelines.

From October 2013 to July 2017, Gao worked as a senior reporter for “Securities Market Weekly”, a well-known securities investment magazine in China.During this period, he engaged in the reporting of listed companies and public funds, wrote and published several influential investigation reports of the industry.

He participated in the creation and operation of several Internet financial media and accumulated rich and comprehensive new media experience between 2009 and 2013.

Editorial

Emily Yu
Managing Editor

Emily Yu is the managing editor of Business Times since June 2018. She is responsible for the writing of reporters are easy to read and fits the publication's editorial style.

Yu is a veteran in the field of online business newspaper, with rich experience in many area of reporting. Prior to Business Times, she works as a reporter for International Business Times, under IBT Media Inc.

She received Master's degree in Journalism in 2015, and Bachelor's degree in Journalism in 2003.

Senior Editors:

Carreon Bernadette
Carreon.B@businesstimes.cn

JaJa Agpalo
JaJa.A@businesstimes.cn

Luis Gochoco
Luis.G@businesstimes.cn

Core Writers:

Soutrik Das
Soutrik.D@businesstimes.cn

Josephine Fo (Malaysia)
Josephine.F@businesstimes.cn

Matthew Amodia
Matthew.A@businesstimes.cn

Art Villasanta
Art.V@businesstimes.cn

Erik Pineda
Erik.P@businesstimes.cn

Louise Bonquin
Louise.B@businesstimes.cn

Marco Gerome Legaspi
Marco.G@businesstimes.cn

Phenny Lynn Palec
Phenny.P@businesstimes.cn

Arvin Donguines
Arvin.D@businesstimes.cn

Jonnalyn T. Cortez
Jonnalyn.C@businesstimes.cn

Maolen E.
Maolen.E@businesstimes.cn

Ernest Hernandez
Ernest.H@businesstimes.cn

Ryan Joseph
Ryan.J@businesstimes.cn