Taylor Swift New Album 'Lover' Leaked Online, Secret Session Attendees Confirmed Tracklist

Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift "RED" tour 2013. (Photo: Jana Beamer/Flickr | Cropped)

Earlier this month, Taylor Swift has invited over 100 fans for Lover's Secret Sessions in London. During the event, attendees confirmed that all Lover's tracks were played for them to listen. While everything that has happened during the event has been kept as a secret, recent reports state that the tracklist has been leaked.

According to Metro UK, the "leaked" album tracklist matches all of the Secret Session attendees' claims about Lover. There was no confirmation yet as to who or what leaked the list and Taylor Swift has yet to comment on these reports.

In the article written not long ago, all of the titles of the 18 tracks were named. And it seems that some of the fans' theories a few months ago were all correct.

Quite obviously, five of these tracks were already given by Taylor Swift. And three of which were released starting last April for ME! that features Panic! At The Disco's Brendon Urie. The most recent one was The Archer, which Taylor has claimed as the so-called and popular "Track 5" of the new album.

As per the publication, the leak came from Apple Music's preview. While there are hints stating that Apple has leaked the tracklist, many are still in doubt if it is true or legitimate.

The list goes as follow:

  • I Forgot You Existed
  • Cruel Summer
  • Lover
  • The Man
  • The Archer
  • I Think He Knows
  • Miss Americana and The Heartbreak Prince
  • Paper Rings
  • Cornelius Street
  • Soon You’ll Get Better (feat. Dixie Chicks)
  • Death By A Thousand Cuts
  • London Boy
  • False God
  • You Need To Calm Down
  • Afterglow
  • ME! (feat. Brendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco)
  • It’s Nice To Have A Friend
  • Daylight

Metro's article had just been published a few hours ago. But, what made it more surprising is the fact that this list has been already posted in other social media platforms since August 7, as per Pop Crush.

According to the report, an avid fan was the one who initially leaked the list. And it seems that the list goes the same as to what Apple Music's preview recently published.

Along with the list, there were also a few descriptions about some of the tracks. Paper Rings is said to be Taylor Swift's love letter to Joe Alwyn that tackles about marriage. Cornelia Street is believed to be the street where Taylor Swift lived when she first dated Joe. And so the lyrics go as if she would never walk on that street again if he leaves her.

As for Miss Americana and The Heartbreak Prince, the track is said to be another political song just like You Need To Calm Down.

© 2019 Business Times All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Sign Up for Newsletters and Alerts