Super Junior Excites Fans For Comeback With 'Super Clap' Motion Graphics Dance Video

Super Junior
Super Junior returns as a nine member idol group with Time Slip (Photo: 박경은의 잼있게 살기 [CC BY 4.0 (])

Super Junior is teasing more and more information about their ninth studio album titled Time Slip as the release date draws nearer. The iconic idol group, recently, released a clip for their SUPER Clap choreography with a motion graphics dance video teaser.

The SUPER Clap video comes at the heels of the release of the I Think I and The Crown music videos, which will be part of Time Slip, Super Junior's comeback album, that will come out on October 14. The video features eight members Leeteuk, Yesung, Shindong, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun dancing to beats of the new melodies, All Kpop reported.

Time Slip will serve as the official comeback of the Super Junior as a group after all members completed their mandatory military service. The youngest member of the group, Kyuhyun, was discharged from duty only this May.

While the recording for the album was completed by nine active members including Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook and Kyuhyun, Label SJ announced that Kim Heechul will not be participating in the Super Show 8 concert series due to the leg injury that prevented him from performing complicated dance steps.

It can be recalled that Heechul figured in a car accident in 2018 and suffered from a major leg injury. During Shindong and Eunhyuk's guesting on Life Bar, it was revealed that Heechul already asked not to participate in Super Junior's previous comeback because he was suffering pain in his leg and didn't want to disappoint the fans.

However, it was Eunhyuk who convinced him to participate because he has been part of the group from the beginning. Heechul also discussed his leg injury with his Knowing Brothers cast member Kim Young Chul's Power FM

A piece of good news for fans of the Universal Star is that Heechul is confirmed to join his members in some of the promotional activities, including guestings and this season of their hit web series SJ Returns.

Super Junior has already been confirmed to be the featured guest of Knowing Brothers for their 200th episode, which airs October 14, which is the release date of Time Slip.

It can be recalled that six members of Super Junior, including Leeteuk, Heechul, Donghae, Eunhyuk, Shindong, and Yesung, appeared in the show for Knowing Brothers' 100th episode. Kyuhyun appeared for the second time on the show after his discharge.

The 200th episode will be the first time Choi Siwon and Ryeowook will be guests on the show, and it is highly expected that the complete slate of Super Junior, touted as kings of variety, will be one of the show's most hilarious episodes, All Kpop reported. 

© 2019 Business Times All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Sign Up for Newsletters and Alerts